Morning Stroll

A couple mornings ago, I took a walk with my lovely assistant, Pascal the French Bulldog. The trees were starting to sprout buds, the flowers to bloom, the birds to sing and the cats to scream, hiss and screech in the backyard as they commence their spring mating rituals. Truly, magic is in the air.

Although I have lived in Brooklyn for a number of years now, I still never tire of looking up at all the beautiful architecture I am fortunate enough to be surrounded by every day. It has always been a constant source of design inspiration. Don’t be surprised if you see some of these motifs popping up in our designs at Pressed.

– Stephanie

The entrance to a grand old apartment building.

Close up of a detail from a brownstone.

Detail from an apartment building entrance.

My beautiful assistant, Pascal the French Bulldog.

Detail of stairway in my hallway.

Detail of wall decoration inside my hallway.

Leave a comment

Filed under Architecture, Interior Design

Leave a Reply

