The Etsy Holiday Gift Challenge – Buying a Gift for My Mother-in-Law

My mother-in-law as a young lady, so pretty.

On to the next Etsy Holiday Gift Challenge, my mother-in-law. Just to recap, I plan to purchase all of this year’s presents from Etsy or other small businesses/artists and my budget is $50 per person. I had wanted to do one blog post a day on this and so far, I am not doing too bad.

So, whenever I think of my mother-in-law, I think of deep and rich colors like cranberry, chocolate, eggplant and other jewel tones. These colors really set the stage for my latest list.

Lets start with this beautiful Holiday wreath by WildRidgeDesign. So pretty, I am now thinking about getting one for my door.

Beautiful wreath by WildRidgeDesign

I love this smokey quartz pendant from SMV designs. I also love that this artist is located in Brooklyn, too! Wonder where I could see her jewelry in person?

Love this smokey quartz pendant from SMVdesigns.

It is chilly out! In fact the only time I left my house today was to go to the store (I tried to subsist solely on the stale Pirates Booty in my cabinet, but that wasn’t working out so well for me). Maybe if I had had this great scarf by BessetteArt, going outside wouldn’t have been such a daunting task.

Wool cowl by BessetteArt.

My mother-in-law is a big fan of coffee, so I really see the following five gifts going together. It really would make a lovely morning, coffee served in a beautiful ceramic mug, cranberry and pistachio biscotti and cranberry sugar cookies all served upon a beautiful handwoven table runner.

So first with the coffee. This gift is for four months worth of membership to a coffee-of-the-month club from AproposRoasters.

Coffee-of-the-month club from AproposRoasters.

Would love to have these cranberry and pistachio biscotti from notjustcookies with my coffee.

Yummy biscotti from notjustcookies.

These cranberry and dark chocolate, shortbread cookies by ButterBlossoms are totally tempting me! I also noticed that ButterBlossoms is located in Charleston, South Carolina, a city I have wanted to visit for a long time now.

Shortbread cookies by ButterBlossoms.

Go Brooklyn! These ceramic travel mugs by yevgenia are just so pretty. I think my mother-in-law would really like them, too.

Pretty ceramic travel mugs by yevgenia.

And all of these served on this pretty handwoven table runner by NutfieldWeaver.

Handwoven table runner by NutfieldWeaver.

I bet these cranberry soy candles by purebliss smell amazing.

Cranberry soy candles by purebliss.

Forget my mother-in-law, I need to get this spiced cranberry body lotion by Souhtern TwistedSoaps for myself!

Spiced cranberry body lotion by SouthernTwistedSoaps.

It will be for after I use this cranberry chutney soap by SoapsByAlexandra. Wait, got side tracked, this is supposed to be a gift list for my mother-in-law!

Cranberry chutney soap by SoapsByAlexandra.

Since we are on the topic of bath and beauty products, check out this cranberry and orange lip balm from LongWinterSoapCo. I could totally use some right now.

Cranberry orange lip balm by LongWinterSoapCo.

Ok, so this necklace is a little above my $50 budget, but it was just so pretty I had to include it…and it is from a Brooklyn artist, too! You can see this necklace and other great jewelry over at ThePeachTree’s Etsy shop

Necklace from ThePeachTree.

I think the color of this silk scarf from joyinmystudio would look lovely on my mother-in-law.

Silk scarf from joyinmystudio.

Love these delicate gold and cranberry earrings by PeriniDesigns.

Earrings by PeriniDesigns.

I really like the color and shape of this cranberry salt pig from LittleWrenPottery.

Salt pig from LittleWrenPottery.

And finally, we recently printed deep red, little heart letterpress cards. Maybe I will package up a few of these for my mother-in-law, as well. You can see them over at our Etsy shop. We have them blank inside or with a quote.

Letterpress little heart card by PressedInBrooklyn.

So, that wraps it up for my mother-in-law’s cranberry inspired list. As usual, I have no idea which of these great finds I am going to pick!

– Stephanie, www.pressedinbrooklyn.com

7 Comments

Filed under Brooklyn Shopping, Letterpress, Shopping, Uncategorized

7 responses to “The Etsy Holiday Gift Challenge – Buying a Gift for My Mother-in-Law

  1. Thank you so much for including my Cranberry Chutney soap. I love your post and the idea behind it. 🙂

  2. Awesome, thank you so much for including my coffee subscription! I, too, and trying to do an all Etsy Christmas and I really appreciate the time you’re taking with your blog, as I rely on wonderful people like you to really push and support small businesses with you’re creativity. Happy holidays and good luck shopping 🙂

  3. You have wonderful taste in color and product and I’m sure any one of these would make an excelent gift for your mother-in-law. Thanks for including our candles. Have a Merry Christmas and blessed New Year

  4. olessya

    What a nice article ! I loved absolutely everything! Thank you for including my biscotti! Olessya.

  5. joe

    All these are great ideal for gifts for your mother in law.

    Joe
    http://www.coastalroasters.com

Leave a Reply

